About Andrzej Krzanowski

Display optionsaccessibility
linia - grafika (1)

About the portal

This website is the idea of Andrzej Kosowski, one of the creators of the documentary Przerwana podróż / The Unfished Journey about Andrzej Krzanowski, released by Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne on a blu-ray disc with the performance of Program V, registered as part of the 61st International Festival of the "Warsaw Autumn" Contemporary Music in 2018 year.

The project was supervised by the Andrzej Krzanowski Foundation, established in 2014, inter alia, to protect the composer's legacy. The premiere of the website devoted to Krzanowski took place in 2021, which also marked the 70th anniversary of his birth.

The portal, also available in English and adapted for people with disabilities, will be constantly expanded and updated. At this time, we would like to encourage everyone who would like to contribute to the creation of the website or enrich it with additional information or materials to contact the Foundation.

We would like to thank all those who contributed to the creation of this website, in particular: Mr. Andrzej Kosowski for the concept and organizational support for the project, the composer's family for their invaluable substantive contribution and overseeing the administrative and formal side of the project, Friends of Andrzej Krzanowski for eagerly offering help, as well as the Karol Szymanowski Academy of Music in Katowice, Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne, ZAiKS Authors' Association, the Regional Chamber in Czechowice-Dziedzice, Ms Izabela Zymer from the Polish Music Information Center, Prof. Julian Gembalski, Mr. Wacław Pintal and Mr. Robert Szalonek, and the Organizers of the International Summer Courses for New Music in Darmstadt.

Jolanta Krzanowska, President of the Andrzej Krzanowski Foundation

Portal authors:
Producer: Andrzej Krzanowski Foundation
Text authors: Grażyna Krzanowska, Jagna Krzanowska
Translator: Marek Kazmierski
Coordination: Kamil Krzanowski, Andrzej Kosowski
Portal creation: Media Market

Technical information:
Desktop browsers for accessing our portal: Chrome from version 67, Firefox from version 58, Safari from version 13, Microsoft Edge from version 75.
Our Portal works on mobile devices using the Android operating system which supports Chrome from version 67, iOS from version 13.

Legal note:
Our portal along with its component parts and contents is covered by copyright protection. Forms of sharing this material in ways other than viewing via online browsers is forbidden without the copyright owners' permission.
Copying, duplication, public performance and sales of the material constituting the substantive content of the portal, in particular texts, recordings, photos and films, except for photos made available to promote the composer, are forbidden.

Financed by the Minister of Culture, National Heritage and Sports from Cultural Promotion Funds - a state special-purpose fund, as part of the "Music" program, implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance

linia - grafika (5)


Dofinansowano ze środków Ministra Kultury, Dziedzictwa Narodowego i Sportu
pochodzących z Funduszu Promocji Kultury – państwowego funduszu celowego,
w ramach programu „Muzyka”, realizowanego przez Narodowy Instytut Muzyki i Tańca.